Friday Travel Dreaming – 11/08/13

Happy Friday everybody, we hope you enjoy this week’s edition of Friday Travel Dreaming!

65 Links To Help You Travel Around The World

PassportHere are BootsnAll’s top web resources to help you get out on the road. BootsnAll has been a major player in long-term independent travel since 1998, and in this article they share tons of great resources to help you with your travels anywhere in the process – dreaming, planning, on the road, or coming home.

 

5 Cool, Luxurious (and Inexpensive) Hostels

hostel“Mention the word “hostel” and most people recoil in horror, perhaps haunted by memories of dirty dorms, queues for the bathroom and rowdy backpackers. But hostels have transformed in recent years into some of the best value accommodation around, offering the same comfortable rooms and range of facilities you’d expect in a hotel.”

 

Looking for a Bus or Train? New Sites Aim to Help

bus“IF YOU WANT to search a single Web site for fares across multiple airlines, there are plenty of options — Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia — that allow you to do just that… [now] a handful of Internet start-ups are trying to make searching for bus and train routes and fares as easy as searching for flight information.

I Want To Be A Millennial When I Retire

millennialThoughts on living the life you want to live, NOW.”I thought about what I want to do when I retire. Basically I want to do what I did when I was in my 20s, before I “succeeded.” I want to write novels and teach part-time at a university. And travel, which I don’t have time to do now but managed to do when I was young and poor.”

Travel Contests, Deal and Giveaways

Eight O’Clock Ski Trip Sweepstakes – Win airfare and hotel to Vail!

Enter to win a trip to Hawaii and swim with sea turtles!

Win a trip to Provence, France!

Great travel deal! Beijing & Shanhai, 8 nights, airfare and taxes included from $899!

Win a trip for 2 to Ft Lauderdale for the Winter Boat Parade! Includes boat cruise, airfare and more.

About Keith Hajovsky

Exploring and photographing different parts of the world is my passion, and I enjoy helping others do the same. Whether backpacking, staying in 5-star resorts or anything in between, I believe experiencing and interacting with other cultures enriches our lives and helps us to better understand the complex world we live in.
This entry was posted in Friday Travel Dreaming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

