Another Chase Credit Card Offer To Get You Flying For Free Faster!

I’m always on the lookout for new credit card offers that can help me more quickly accumulate points to fly for free. I can’t remember the last time I paid for an international flight, and I’d like to keep it that way. I keep a running tally of points that I have with each airline to know where I stand for upcoming trips. And given that I tend to fly to Asia so often, I especially try to keep my United points replenished. Sure, United is only a so-so airline, but given that UA is part of the Star Alliance that means I also get to fly on some great airlines like Thai Airways, Lufthansa, Swiss Air, Singapore Airlines, and many others.

I love flying to Southeast Asia for free!

Well I came across this Chase credit card offer that I think I’ll be hitting up next. It’s for a Chase Ink Plus card where the first year $95 fee is waived and you get 50,000 bonus points when you spend $5,000 in the first 3 months from opening the account. So after spending $5,000 I’d end up with a total of 55,000 points which is only 10,000 points shy of a free roundtrip ticket to Thailand, Burma, Vietnam, Cambodia or several other countries that I like to visit. So basically to me those 55,000 points transfer into like $1300 of free travel!

This card is a business credit card, but in reality anyone can have a ‘business’ in the credit card world. So don’t worry if you don’t already run some full-time business yourself, although that would be perfectly fine as well. If you don’t already have a business in mind that you can claim, then just know that you can easily claim something as simple as selling things on eBay or etsy as a business. Seriously, something as simple as this will work.

And if you think you might have a hard time meeting the $5,000 spend requirements to get the bonus then you might try sending and receiving up to $1,000 per month on Amazon Payments. Maxing that out would leave you with only needing to actually spend $2,000 in the first three months which should be easy for most people, especially with Christmas coming up.

  • Earn 50,000 bonus points after you spend $5,000 in the first 3 months
  • No $95 annual fee the first year
  • No foreign transaction fees
  • Transfer points you’ve earned to participating frequent flyer programs like United Airlines at a 1:1 value
  • Earn 5x points per $1 on the first $50,000 spent annually at office supply stores, and on cellular phone, landline, internet and cable TV services
  • Earn 2x points per $1 on the first $50,000 spent annually at gas stations and for hotel accommodations when purchased directly with the hotel

Travel well!

About Keith Hajovsky

Exploring and photographing different parts of the world is my passion, and I enjoy helping others do the same. Whether backpacking, staying in 5-star resorts or anything in between, I believe experiencing and interacting with other cultures enriches our lives and helps us to better understand the complex world we live in.
This entry was posted in Airline Points, Frequent Flyer Programs and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

