Where in the World do you Want to Go?

Our fan Lorri Dennis shared her fab photo!

Have you heard about our new Travel Giveaway contest, underway now? Enter through March 31 – a winner will be drawn from the entries at random on April 1. This winner will receive 75,000 Loyalty Points from Wyndham Worldwide’s Women on Their Way program – people, this will get you up to 12 hotel nights absolutely free, at any Wyndham Hotel in the world! Enter at the bottom of this page.

And for inspiration on where you’d like to travel, you’ll also receive a copy of the latest book by National Geographic, 100 COUNTRIES, 5,000 IDEAS: Where to Go, When to Go, What to See, What to Do. This is a lavishly illustrated softcover travel planner that zeroes in on the top 100 most fascinating places in the world. Where on the planet would you most like to visit? Here’s a few hotspots that the book highlights, including my choice for a place I would go, that I’ve never been.

 


Prague’s picturesque Charles Bridge, flanked by statues, is one of Europe’s
landmarks. I have been here, and it is truly a storybook town.
Check out Wyndham’s Hotels here

This is the mythical Sahara, the desert of the Azalai trail and the
Ténéré Tree. Check out Wyndham’s Hotel in nearby Morocco;
Keith and I were enchanted when we visited in 2009.

MY PICK: Machu Picchu is seen here in full glory—but this
world-famous destination has yet to reveal all its secrets.
I have never been, and it tops my list for trips in the near future.
Wyndham Hotel in nearby Lima

So, how do you win this fabulous Giveaway? It’s pretty simple – just complete the steps below:

Like How to Travel for Free and Women on Their Way on Facebook, then share this page on Facebook

OR

Follow Travel for Free and Women on Their Way on twitter, and then tweet this post.

THEN

Leave a comment below on this post, letting us know where you posted the contest. IMPORTANT: You must include your facebook or twitter page! Also on this comment, tell us where in the world you dream of traveling, if you won this contest!

Good luck, and travel well!

Shelley & Keith

About Shelley Seale

I'm Shelley, a journeyer and learner of the world, freelance journalist and author, yoga chick and dog lover. I pound the keyboard from home barefoot every day, and while my boss is demanding she also occasionally lets me have the early afternoon cocktail. I think not going into an office or collecting corporate paychecks are very good ideas, though not always profitable. I have written for National Geographic, USA Today, The Guardian, Texas Monthly and CNN, among others. Neither the New York Times nor Johnny Depp have answered my letters yet. I love yoga, indie movies, wine, and books, though not necessarily in that order. I believe in karma. Mean people suck. If I could have any dream job I would like to be a superhero. I have performed a catch on the flying trapeze, boarded down a live volcano and was once robbed by a monkey in Nepal. But, I don't know how to whistle. My mantra is "travel with a purpose."
This entry was posted in National Geographic, Travel Giveaway Contest, Wyndham Hotels. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Where in the World do you Want to Go?

  1. Pingback: Where in the World do you Want to Go? | How To Travel For Free (or … — travel|traveling|travel guide|travel insurance|travel guide|travelling:travelling net

  2. Barbara Odell says:

    I am following Travel for Free and Women On Their Way on Twitter!
    Here’s my post:
    http://twitter.com/#!/BabyBuzz29

    I’ve always dreamed of traveling to Istanbul, Turkey.

    Like

  3. I have always dreamed of traveling to Ireland. The land is so beautiful and mysterious and the people and culture are wonderful.

    Like

  4. http://www.facebook.com/blboitson I shared this page here
    and on my twitter account at http://www.twitter.com/blboitson
    I have been an avid follower of @wyndhamwomen but just started following @travelfreebook too, and I tweeted about this page there as well!

    If I won this contest, I would use the points to take my parents with me to London! I lost my husband to cancer in 2008, and in 2009 my mother was diagnosed with uterine cancer, and in 2010 my Dad was diagnosed with leukemia/lymphoma. It has been a whirlwind cancer ride, and even through their health struggles, they have supported me immensely. I would love the opportunity to give back to them!

    Like

  5. I’m following both and tweeted here! http://www.twitter.com/#!/nyeomans

    Vietnam is next on my travel to-do list!

    Like

  6. I have always wanted to go to Paris!

    Like

  7. Rachel says:

    I posted the links on my Facebook page – http://www.facebook.com/rccgreenspan

    Like

  8. Lori Paxton says:

    http://twitter.com/#!/sunshinelp97

    Lately, I’ve been dreaming of going to Italy to enjoy the beautiful vineyards, wine, and food!

    Like

  9. Thanks everyone for entering! The contest is now closed, and a winner will be drawn at random and announced soon.

    Like

  10. And our winner of this FABULOUS giveaway by Wyndham’s Women on their Way program and National Geographic is….Bianca! We hope this will enable you and your husband to visit Tahiti before your baby arrives!

    The NatGeo book “100 Countries 5000 Ideas” says of Tahiti:
    “Tahitian women, the emerald ocean, and the perfume of Tahitian flowers may linger in one’s mind – reinforced by the influence of painter Paul Gauguin. The beauty of this earthly paradise, with its 118 islands, remains.”

    Congratulations Bianca – I hope the rest of you will continue to follow up for upcoming Travel Giveaways, and of course our insider methods and resources for Traveling Free – or pretty damn near it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

