A Classic Example Of Traveling For Free (or pretty damn near it!)

Just in case any of you are thinking that extremely cheap travel to fabulous destinations is not a reality for the average person, then you really need to read this article. There is a lot of useful information in this article on ‘travel hacking’, even for people who don’t have nine months of time for a trip.

Hats off to you, Steve Kamb. Job extremely well done, and I hope you have an amazing trip!

How to Travel Around the World for $418

“Beginning this January, I’ll start an epic journey that will take me across four continents, through at least nine countries, and into more than fifteen cities. I’ll fly on fifteen flights covering a total distance of 35,000 miles. To put that in perspective, that’s almost 1.5 times the circumference of the globe. While visiting these locations, I should be able to cross off over a dozen goals from my Epic Quest of Awesome.

Oh, and all of these flights are costing me a grand total of $418.36.”

About Keith Hajovsky

Exploring and photographing different parts of the world is my passion, and I enjoy helping others do the same. Whether backpacking, staying in 5-star resorts or anything in between, I believe experiencing and interacting with other cultures enriches our lives and helps us to better understand the complex world we live in.
This entry was posted in Frequent Flyer Programs, Round the World and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

